Transitions

fivebough_sunset_3672

Sunrise and sunset, like any time of transition, are special moments. One of my favourite sunsets of 2016 was in September at Fivebough Swamp on the outskirts of the NSW town of Leeton. I had travelled to attend a Bird Interest Group Network (BIGnet) meeting. It was a great weekend of interesting talks, exchange of ideas, and catching up with old friends. It also happened to coincide with persistent heavy rain causing widespread flooding across NSW. The rain cleared enough for a late afternoon stroll around the wetland, and as the sun dipped to the horizon, I lagged behind my companions to watch the last fiery flush of colour reflected on the water.

Wishing all my readers a very happy New Year. I hope 2017 brings positive changes, a healthier environment and many opportunities to spend time in nature.

golden-sunset-with-black-swans

One thought on “Transitions

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.